Fire Department

The Pouch Cove Volunteer Fire Department has been providing Fire and Emergency Services, as well as Fire Prevention services to the towns of Pouch Cove and Bauline for 40 years. The department is made up of 40 professionally and highly trained volunteer Fire Fighters, as well as five Junior Fire Fighters.

Our members take part in weekly in-house training as well as training courses that take place around the province from multiple sources on a frequent basis. Members are eligible to receive training to the same level of a professional firefighter in the areas of: Defensive and Offensive Structural Firefighting; Motor Vehicle and Machinery Rescue (including Jaws of Life); Rope (High/Low Angle) Rescue; First Aid; Fire Apparatus Operations; as well as many other disciplines.

The PCVFD is always looking for potential new recruits. If you are interested in applying to volunteer, please contact the Fire Chief at [email protected].

Position Name
Derek Sullivan
Assistant Chief Todd LeGrow
CaptainRobin Gould
CaptainRodney Ryan
Captain/Treasurer Mike Noseworthy
LieutenantKirby Legrow
LieutenantPatrick Westcott
LieutenantCory Wall
Firefighter/PresidentMatthew Legge
Firefighter/SecretaryJennifer Langmead
Fire FighterAaron Shea
Fire FighterBarry Murray
Fire FighterBrandon Shea
Fire FighterClint Rideout
Fire FighterCody Langmead
Fire FighterCourtney Moores
Fire FighterDez St. Croix
Fire FighterGlenn Sainsbury
Fire FighterJared Lewis
Fire FighterJohn Pennell
Fire FighterJuston Furlong
Fire FighterJosh Meehan
Fire FighterKeith Owens
Fire FighterLeslie Sullivan
Fire FighterMark Connors
Fire FighterMatt Garvin
Fire FighterMelanie Sullivan
Fire FighterPaul Shea
Fire FighterPhillip Eveleigh
Fire FighterRaymond Langmead
Fire FighterShawn Wall
Fire FighterZach Wall

Position Name
Junior Fire FighterAllan Ivany
Junior Fire FighterBrent Moores
Junior Fire FighterJanelle Evans
Junior Fire FighterLeah Murray
Junior Fire FighterMark Furlong
Junior Fire FighterNathan Carroll
Firette – PresidentErica Haley
Firette – Vice President Cindy Haley-Owens
Firette – Secretary Darlene Murray
Firette – Treasurer Jan Reid Eveleigh
FiretteJosephine Connors
FiretteKim Connors
FirettePam Shea
FiretteRoberta Noseworthy
FiretteMona Jordan
FiretteAshley Legrow
FiretteJennifer Noseworthy
FiretteMary Noseworthy
FiretteCathy Noseworthy
FiretteNoelle Tobin
FiretteRoslyn Sainsbury
FiretteChristina Pickett
Firette Cathy Connolly